Judy

Certificate
12A
Duration
118 minutes
Starring
Renee Zellweger, Michael Gambon

Winter 1968 and showbiz legend Judy Garland arrives in Swinging London to perform a five-week sold-out run at The Talk of the Town. It is 30 years since she shot to global stardom in The Wizard of Oz, but if her voice has weakened, its dramatic intensity has only grown. As she prepares for the show, battles with management, charms musicians and reminisces with friends and adoring fans, her wit and warmth shine through. Even her dreams of love seem undimmed as she embarks on a whirlwind romance with Mickey Deans, her soon-to-be fifth husband. Featuring some of her best-known songs, the film celebrates the voice, the capacity for love, and the sheer pizzazz of "the world's greatest entertainer."

'Renée Zellweger is phenomenally good in this captivating account of Judy Garland’s final London concert run.' -The Times

Showings

Friday 25th October
Evening 1930 Book
Saturday 26th October
Evening 1800 Book
Sunday 27th October
Evening 1800 Book
Monday 28th October
Evening 1930 Book
Wednesday 30th October
Evening 1930 Book
Thursday 31st October
Evening 1930 Book
Monday 4th November
Evening 1930 Book
Tuesday 5th November
Matinee 1630 Book
Wednesday 6th November
Evening 1930 Book
Thursday 7th November
Matinee 1300 Book
Friday 8th November
Evening 1930 Book
Monday 11th November
Matinee 1300 Book
Wednesday 13th November
Evening 1930 Book
Thursday 14th November
Morning 1030 Book
Matinee 1330 Book
Monday 18th November
Matinee 1630 Book
Thursday 21st November
Evening 1930 Book

How to Book

Book online, call the box office on 01386 421007, e-mail us or drop in to the cinema to pick up your tickets.