Darkest Hour

Certificate
PG
Duration
125 minutes

Directed by: Joe Wright
Starring: Gary Oldman, Lily James and Kristin Scott Thomas

During the early days of World War II, the fate of Western Europe hangs on the newly-appointed British Prime Minister Winston Churchill, who must decide whether to negotiate with Hitler, or fight on against incredible odds.

4 stars “Churchill’s darkest hour is Gary Oldman’s finest. Gripping, touching, amusing and enlightening, his performance is the prime reason this film must be seen – but not the only one.” - Empire

4 stars "Gary Oldman is a tremendous Winston Churchill in high-octane drama" - The Guardian

Golden Globe winner: Best performance by an actor in a film – drama – Gary Oldman

9 BAFTA nominations: Best film, Outstanding British film, Leading Actor - Gary Oldman, Supporting Actress - Kristin Scott Thomas, Original music, Cinematography, Production and design, Costume design, Make-up and hair

Showings

Friday 26th January
Morning 1000 Book
Matinee 1530 Book
Evening 1830 Book
Evening 2115 Book
Saturday 27th January
Matinee 1330 Book
Matinee 1630 Book
Evening 2000 Book
Sunday 28th January
Matinee 1600 Book
Evening 1900 Book
Monday 29th January
Matinee 1300 Book
Evening 1700 Book
Tuesday 30th January
Morning 1000  BIG BREAKFAST Book
Matinee 1400  SILVER SCREEN Book
Evening 1930 Book
Wednesday 31st January
Matinee 1630 Book
Evening 1930 Book
Thursday 1st February
Morning 1030  PARENT AND BABY Book
Matinee 1300 Book
Evening 2000 Book
Friday 2nd February
Matinee 1600 Book
Saturday 3rd February
Matinee 1545 Book
Evening 1845 Book
Sunday 4th February
Evening 1900 Book
Tuesday 6th February
Matinee 1400  SILVER SCREEN Book
Evening 1700 Book
Evening 2000 Book
Wednesday 7th February
Evening 1930 Book
Friday 9th February
Evening 1830 Book
Sunday 11th February
Matinee 1630 Book
Monday 12th February
Matinee 1300 Book
Wednesday 14th February
Evening 2000 Book

How to Book

Book online, call the box office on 01386 421007, e-mail us or drop in to the cinema to pick up your tickets.