Their Finest

Certificate
12A
Duration
117 minutes

Directed by: Lone Scherfig
Starring: Bill Nighy, Sam Claflin, Gemma Arterton, Jack Huston

1940, London, the Blitz. With the nation bowed down by war, the British ministry turns to propaganda films to boost morale at home. Realising their films could use “a woman’s touch,” the ministry hires untried screenwriter, Catrin Cole, to work alongside fellow screenwriter, Buckley, and eccentric actor, Ambrose Hilliard. As bombs are dropping all around them, they work furiously to make a film that will warm the hearts of the nation.

“a relentlessly charming romantic comedy” - Variety

4 stars - "You’d need a heart of stone and a funny bone of porridge not to enjoy this sweet-natured and eminently lovable British film" - The Guardian

4 stars - "Anchored by a superb Gemma Arterton, Their Finest is a funny, winning, beautifully acted ode to working women and cinema" - Empire

4 stars - "Gemma Arterton shines in a big-hearted and witty drama" - The Guardian

4 stars - "handsome, morale-boosting wartime entertainment" - The Telegraph

4 stars - "entertaining and insightful" - The Independent

4 stars - “Gemma Arterton and Bill Nighy shine in a funny feminist WWII romcom” - TimeOut

Showings

Friday 28th April
Matinee 1300 Book
Evening 1830 Book
Saturday 29th April
Matinee 1545 Book
Evening 1830 Book
Evening 2115 Book
Sunday 30th April
Matinee 1300 Book
Matinee 1545 Book
Monday 1st May
Matinee 1300 Book
Evening 1930 Book
Tuesday 2nd May
Morning 1000  BIG BREAKFAST Book
Matinee 1400  SILVER SCREEN Book
Wednesday 3rd May
Matinee 1630 Book
Evening 1930 Book
Thursday 4th May
Morning 1030  PARENT AND BABY Book
Evening 1700 Book
Friday 5th May
Morning 1000 Book
Monday 8th May
Evening 1930 Book
Tuesday 9th May
Matinee 1630 Book
Wednesday 10th May
Matinee 1300 Book
Friday 12th May
Matinee 1545 Book
Thursday 18th May
Evening 1930 Book

How to Book

Book online, call the box office on 01386 421007, e-mail us or drop in to the cinema to pick up your tickets.